Urban Cone

NROTW: Urban Cone, ‘Polaroid Memories’

Justin Music Leave a Comment

With their young voices and young hearts, Urban Cone has officially been imported from Sweden with an electro-pop sound not unlike Passion Pit. They’ve gained popularity playing festivals (primarily in Sweden), but started branching out with shows last year in the US. This summer, they’re on the tour trail again throughout Sweden but with a solid rise in the States as well, so check out the album and let me know what you think in the comments!

(They also collaborated with another favorite, Porter Robinson, on the track “Lionhearted” from his debut album Worlds.)


  1. Weekends
  2. New York
  3. We Are Skeletons
  4. Come Back To Me
  5. You Built Your House Out Of Cards
  6. Rocketman
  7. Robot Love
  8. Treasure
  9. Sadness Disease
  10. It’s Hard To Hate Someone You Love
  11. Never Gonna See You Again